To complete coursework in some classes, students will need access to JSTOR and ScienceDirect, you can find those here!
With your library card, the Indianapolis Public Library gives you access to dozens of databases that you can access online, anytime!
Click on the image above to get started and scroll down to see databases that fit into different categories to further meet your research needs.
British National Biography- http://bnb.bl.uk
Canadiana-https://www.canadiana.ca
Internet Movie Database-https://www.imdb.com
Library of Congress online Catatog-https://catalog.loc.gov
New York Public Library Catalog-https://www.nypl.org/books-music-movies
Encyclopedia Britannica-https://www.britannica.com/topic/Britannica-Online
Encyclopedia.com-https://www.encyclopedia.com
Infoplease-https://www.infoplease.com
Wikipedia-https://www.wikipedia.org
Acronym Finder- www.acronymfinder.com
The American Heritage Dictionary of the English Language- www.ahdictionary.com
Dictionary.com- dictionary.com
Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary- www.merriem-webster.com
Netlingo- netlingo.com
To complete coursework in some classes, students will need access to JSTOR and ScienceDirect, you can find those here!
Dictionary of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)- www.doaj.org
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)- https://eric.ed.gov
Google Scholar- http://scholar.google.com
HighWire Press- www.highwirepress.com
Databases on this landing page can be accessed without your library card number!
Download the Zotero chrome extension to easily cite whatever site or resource you have pulled up on your computer.
Go to the Zotero app to sort the sources you've collected to keep your classes organized and your mind at ease.
Once you've finished your research, shift+click each source you used and right click to create a bibliography in whatever style you choose.
