Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BJPS Library: Databases

Brebeuf Portal to Gale Databases & eBooks

Here you will find quick access to Gale Databases under General Research as well as eBooks useful to many of your research needs. Not authentication is required when you are at school.

Science Direct

 

ScienceDirect is a website which provides subscription-based access to a large database of scientific and medical research. It hosts over 12 million pieces of content from 3,500 academic journals and 34,000 e-books

Open the PDF below for instructions to activate your account. You will receive a Registration ID and Password from Mrs. Karcz in order to set up your account. Once activated, you'll have access outside of the building with your own AMDG email and password. 

Research Begins With Databases

Welcome to the starting point for information from reference databases made available for public use by paid subscriptions from the Indianapolis-Marion County Public Library and other library funding agents, including the Marion County Internet Library and INSPIRE.  Links from this site lead to sources purchased by the library community in electronic form which are comparable to the print subscriptions held within our  libraries. In contrast to the Internet, these sources provide searches that are efficient and results that are reliable. Their contents include full-text articles from magazines and newspapers as well as information from standard library reference sources and databases.